‹ back to previous page

Stations of the Cross

The Stations of the Cross is a devotion following the events leading to Jesus’ crucifixion. Prayers accompanying it allow time to reflect on the mystery of his death. Originally the Stations of the Cross was an actual physical journey in and around Jerusalem. Later the series was symbolized in outdoor shrines, and today many parishes display artistic representations in their sanctuaries. The Stations of the Cross may be done at any time, but is commonly a part of Lenten spiritual practice, specifically on Good Friday.

Busted Halo® has created a series of virtual stations designed for personal devotion. These stations relate to Jesus’ teachings about the Kingdom of God and the reason his vision of this Kingdom led to his death. Find a quiet place to watch these stations, and as you do the devotions be open to how God is speaking to you through the Stations of the Cross.

Jesus Is Condemned to Death


Second Station: Jesus Carries His Cross

Station Three: Jesus Falls for the First Time


Station Four: Jesus Meets His Mother


Station Five: Simon Helps Jesus Carry His Cross

Station Six: Veronica Wipes the Face of Jesus

Station Seven: Jesus Falls for the Second Time

Station Eight: Jesus Meets the Women of Jerusalem

Station Nine: Jesus Falls for the Third Time

Station Ten: Jesus Is Stripped of His Clothes

Station Eleven: Jesus Is Nailed to the Cross

Station Twelve: Jesus Dies on the Cross

Station Thirteen: Jesus Is Taken Down from the Cross

Station Fourteen: Jesus Is Placed in the Tomb